Life Through The Lens – Part II – June 13 Image


I left York, PA this morning and headed south towards Virginia. Since I was pretty much passing through Washington DC and having never been and having the time to stop, I decided to brave the crazy hot and humid weather and wander around the US capitol buildings for a little while. 

All I can say is “holy security Batman!”. You can’t turn a 360 degree circle while standing still and not see metro police or Secret Service police. They are everywhere! I wandered along Pennsylvania Ave. and a few other streets before the heat got to be too much and I headed south. 

Here is a shot of a wee bit of a well known structure! 🙂 The White House.

TheWhiteHouse_0044

Leave a Reply

