Life Through The Lens – Part II – December 28 Images


This afternoon I went for a very long hike through Tommy Thompson Park, also known as the Leslie Street Spit in Toronto. I did not do my research beforehand so I was not aware I could drive into the park. Hiking from one end to the other is almost 5 kilometers. I had heard about some Snowy Owls at the park and a few people I met on the hike in told me they were at the far south end. However by the time I got there, I was told by someone else that a DA photographer had pushed his luck and gotten to close to them and they took off. This is such a huge park that they could be anywhere. Since there was an awesome, stormy sky and then an even better sunset I was certainly not disappointed with my trek! Plus it was good to be outside and working off some of those Christmas calories!

Toronto_8763_HDR Toronto_8774

Leave a Reply

