Life Through The Lens – Part II – March 5 Image


This morning I came across a great article on Macro photography. Macro is one area of photography I have rarely ventured into. I do have a half decent macro lens, but perhaps I just have not given it much thought over the years. I had purchased some flowers for my wife for Valentines Day (yes they are still alive!). I put them in front of a window since there was lots of warm daylight streaming in. I played around with the setup for quite some time and used some off camera flash as well. The shot below is after running the image through a filter in Photoshop. 

FlowerAbstract_4134

Leave a Reply

