Life Through The Lens – Part II – September 27 Image

Sometimes you just have to soar above the clouds!

I am home from a 2 week road trip! This morning I left a rainy Vancouver and after getting above the clouds I was greeted with this beautiful spectacle of a sky! Have a great weekend everyone!

CloudsOfBeauty_0548

Life Through The Lens – Part II – September 26 Image

This evening after work I headed up to Mount Seymour Provincial Park. I was in plenty of time for sunset. I stopped at a trail head and followed a trail that promised a “Vancouver lookout”. However it would seem that the signs were very wrong. After following this trail for quite some time I could see it was not going to take me anywhere that would give me a good viewpoint overlooking Vancouver. The unfortunate thing was that by the time I did the long hike back I had pretty much missed sunset. (a note to BC Parks…fix your signs!) 

I shot this from the side of the road at the only spot that actually had any kind of view. This is facing south east.

TwilightSky_0373-1